Kids Graphic Novels

    • Amulet 1, The Stonekeeper
      Kazu Kibuishi

      After the tragic death of their father, Emily and Navin move with their mother to the home of her deceased great-grandfather, but the strange house proves to be dangerous. Eventually, they enlist the help of a small mechanical rabbit named Miskit. Together with Miskit, they face the most terrifying monster of all, and Em finally has the chance to save someone she loves.

    • Big Nate
      Lincoln Peirce

      This spunky 11-year-old holds the school record in detentions, but that doesn't stop him from dreaming big!

    • Cardboard Kingdom
      Chad Sell

      This graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity.

    • Catwad

      Meet Catwad! He's blue, he's a bit of a grouch, and his best friend is a dim-witted cat named Blurmp who can see the bright side of anything.

    • Click
      Kayla Miller

      Olive "clicks" with everyone in the fifth grade - until one day she doesn't. When a school variety show leaves Olive stranded without an act to join, she begins to panic, wondering why all her friends have already formed their own groups without her.

    • Crush
      Svetlana Chmakova

      Jorge is big enough that nobody really messes with him, but he's also a genuinely sweet guy with a solid, reliable group of friends. When the group dynamic among the boys starts to shift, will Jorge be able to balance what his friends expect of him versus what he actually wants?


    • Dog Man
      Dav Pilkey

      George and Harold create a new comic book hero in Dog Man, a crimefighter with the head of a police dog and the body of a policeman, who faces off against his archnemesis Petey the cat.

    • Max and the Midknights
      Lincoln Peirce

      Max wants to be a knight! Too bad that dream is about as likely as finding a friendly dragon. But when Max's uncle Budrick is kidnapped by the cruel King Gastley, Max has to act...and fast!

    • Meg Beth Jo and Amy
      Rey Terciero

      oin Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy as they are reenvisioned as a blended family living in modern day NYC in this beautiful, full-color graphic novel that's perfect for fans of Raina Telemeier's Smile , Svetlana Chmakova's Awkward , and Victoria Jamieson's Roller Girl

    • Newsprints
      Ru Zu

      Blue is an orphan who disguises herself as a newsboy. There's a war going on, and girls are expected to help the struggling economy by selling cookies but Blue loves living and working at the Bugle newspaper.

    • Plants Vs. Zombies
      Paul Tobin

      The confusing-yet-brilliant inventor known only as Crazy Dave helps his niece, Patrice, and young adventurer Nate Timely fend off a fun-dead' neighborhood invasion in Plants vs. Zombies: Lawnmageddon!

    • Splatoon 1
      Sankichi Hinodey

      Four Inklings who can switch between human and squid forms get caught up in a Splatoon Turf War that launches them into all-new adventures based on the hit Nintendo video game series!

    • Squish, Super Amoeba
      Jennifer Holm

      A graphic novel series about a comic book-loving, twinkie-eating grade school amoeba trying to find his place in the world (or at least trying to make it through a school day).

    • Supers
      Frédéric Maupomé

      Real life meets super-powered action when three refugee siblings with a secret start a new school year as the ultimate illegal aliens.