Books About Books

    • The Book of Speculation
      Erika Swyler

      A roller coaster of a read! This is the story of a librarian from a splintered family with a tragic past who is gifted a mysterious book that leads him to dive deep into his family’s history, all while his present life seems to be falling to pieces around him. If you loved Morgenstern’s The Night Circus or Kostova’s The Historian, this is a book for you.

    • The Book That Matters Most
      Ann Hood

      A recently separated woman seeks solace and purpose in a local book group. The group’s goal is for each member to present the book that matters most to them. Ava rediscovers a mysterious book from her childhood that helped her through traumas and makes it her mission to find the book and its enigmatic author. Her quest unravels the secrets of her past and offers Ava and her daughter Maggie the chance to remake their lives.

    • The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek
      Kim Michele Richardson

      The hardscrabble folks of Troublesome Creek have to scrap for everything--except books, that is. Thanks to Roosevelt's Pack Horse Library Project, they’ve got their very own traveling librarian, Cussy Mary Carter. A last-of-her-kind outcast braves the hardships of Kentucky's Great Depression and hostile community discrimination to bring the near-magical perspectives of books to her neighbors. A story of raw courage, fierce strength, and one woman's belief that books can carry us anywhere--even back home.

    • The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted
      Robert Hillman

      In this tender and wise novel about love and forgiveness in 1960s Australia, a lonely farmer finds his life turned upside down by the arrival of a vibrant bookseller. Can one unlikely bookshop heal two broken souls? Perfect for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop it cherishes the power of love, literature, and forgiveness to transform our lives, and--if we allow them--to mend our broken hearts.

    • The Bookshop of Yesterdays
      Amy Meyerson

      When Miranda Brooks receives the unexpected news that her uncle Billy has died and left her his bookstore, she discovers he's left her a business teetering on bankruptcy and a final scavenger hunt.

    • The Bookshop on the Corner
      Jenny Colgan

      Despite losing her job as a librarian, Nina continues her mission to put the right book into a patron’s hands by moving to rural Scotland, purchasing a van, turning it into a bookmobile, and taking to the road. A valentine to readers, librarians and book-lovers, the story revolves around the romance of the road, the romance of books and reading, and just plain old romance.

    • How to Find Love in a Bookshop
      Veronica Henry

      Struggling to hold onto her family's bookshop in the wake of her beloved father's death and circling property developers, Emilia finds support from family-like customers who navigate their own difficulties with secrets, loss and unrequited romance. This is her delightful story, the unforgettable cast of customers whose lives she has touched, and the books they all cherish.

    • The Invisible Library
      Genevieve Cogman

      Irene is a spy for the mysterious Library, a shadowy organization that collects works of fiction from different realities. Soon she is caught in a web of danger and sinister secret societies. A fun, time-traveling, adventure.

    • The Little Clan
      Iris Martin Cohen

      Ava is the librarian in residence at the Lazarus Club, a dwindling Manhattan arts club full of eccentric geriatric residents, but soon her quiet life takes an unexpected--and precarious—turn. A love letter to classic literature and a look at newfound adulthood.

    • The Lost for Words Bookshop
      Stehpanie Butland

      Loveday Cardew is an introvert bookworm working in a secondhand bookshop. A secretly heartbroken woman who prefers books to people, she finds her world upended by the arrivals of a poet, a lover and three suspicious deliveries that reveal that someone has found out about her mysterious past. Readers who want to get lost in a world of literature, love, and companionship in a story about breaking out of the past to create a new life will fall in love with this book. Truly a book for book lovers.

    • Paris by the Book
      Liam Callanan

      When her eccentric novelist husband disappears, leaving behind nothing but a hidden pair of plane tickets to Paris, Leah relocates to France and takes ownership of a small bookstore, where she discovers clues in an unfinished manuscript.

    • The Secret, Scone and Book Society
      Ellery Adams

      Strangers flock to Miracle Springs, NC hoping the renowned spa can cure their ills. If not, some find Miracle Books, where, over a fresh-baked "comfort" scone, owner Nora Pennington prescribes the perfect novel to ease their deepest pain and lighten their heaviest burden. When a visiting businessman, who reached out to her, is found dead before he kept their appointment a stunned Nora forms the Secret, Book, and Scone Society to uncover the truth.