Teen Mysteries

    • All of This is True
      Lygia Day Peñaflor

      When Long Island teens Miri, Soleil, Penny, and Jonah befriend a bestselling YA novelist, they find their deepest, darkest secrets in the pages of her next novel, with devastating consequences. Told from different perspectives as interviews, journal entries, and book excerpts.

    • The Cheerleaders
      Kara Thomas

      An edge-of-your-seat thriller set in upstate New York about an eerie sequence of seemingly unrelated events that leaves five cheerleaders dead. One of the surviving sisters discovers that it may not have been an accident, but something more sinister…

    • City of Saints and Thieves
      Natalie C. Anderson

      Tina, a 16-year-old Congolese refugee living in Kenya, has been planning revenge for her mother's death for years as she’s hidden among a local gang of thieves. Just when she’s ready to take action she discovers she may not have all the facts. A gripping narrative, twisted puzzle of a mystery, and nail-biting thriller driven by a tough, smart, realistic heroine.

    • Dreamland is Burning
      Jennifer Latham

      When Rowan finds a skeleton on her family's property, investigating the brutal, century-old murder leads to painful discoveries about the past. Alternating chapters tell the story of William, another teen grappling with the racial firestorm leading up to the 1921 Tulsa race riot, providing some clues to the mystery. A fast-paced page-turner brings history to life and raises important questions about race relations – both yesterday and today.

    • The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett
      Chelsea Sedoti

      When popular Lizzie Lovett goes missing, seventeen-year-old Hawthorne, a lonely misfit, finds herself becoming obsessed with solving the mystery. She’s convinced Lizzie will turn up at any moment – which means the time for speculation is now. Told with a unique voice that’s both hilarious and heart-wrenching, Hawthorn’s quest for proof of her theory may uncover the greatest truth is within herself.

    • The Lost Girl of Astor Street
      Stephanie Morrill

      Investigating the disappearance of her best friend from their privileged neighborhood in 1920s Chicago, 17-year-old Piper risks her safety to follow clues leading to local corruption and some of the community's wealthiest and most powerful families. An atmospheric jazz-age mystery, perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen.

    • Neverworld Wake
      Marisha Pessi

      A group of teens who all attended the same elite prep school reunite a year after graduation. After a night on the town, the teens are faced with an impossible choice--only one of them can live and the decision must be unanimous.

    • One of Us is Lying
      Karen M. McManus

      Simon, one of five students in detention is found dead and investigators say it wasn’t an accident. He was about to post juicy gossip about each of the other four high-profile students which makes all of them suspects. Or are they perfect patsies for the killer who’s still on the loose? Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club in this addictive story.

    • People Like Us
      Dana Merle

      When a girl is found dead at her elite boarding school, soccer-star Kay Donovan follows a scavenger hunt which implicates suspects increasingly close to her, unraveling her group of popular friends and perfectly constructed life.

    • Truly Devious
      Maureen Johnson

      Ellingham Academy is a famous private school for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. “A place,” he said, “where learning is a game.”

    • Undead Girl Gang
      Lily Anderson

      While investigating the supposed suicides of her best friend, Riley, and mean girls June and Dayton, sixteen-year-old Wiccan Mila Flores accidentally brings them back to life.

    • With Malice
      Eileen Cook

      Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron wakes up in a hospital, unable to remember the past six weeks, including the accident that killed her best friend, if it was, in fact, an accident. Wondering not just what happened but what she did, Jill tries to piece together the events of those missing weeks. A chilling psychological thriller for fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train.

    • White Rabbit
      Caleb Roehrig

      Rufus Holt has one night to prove his half-sister, April, innocent of murdering her boyfriend at a wild party--the very night his ex-boyfriend, Sebastian, shows up wanting to talk.

    • Who Killed Christopher Goodman?
      Allan Wolf

      Everybody likes Chris Goodman, but when he’s found dead, no one understands how something like this could happen. Inspired by a tragic true event, the author uses a multi-voice narrative – including the view of the 15-year-old killer – to examine the unexplainable murder and the fateful summer of 1979 leading up to it.

    • Vanishing Girls
      Lauren Oliver

      Nick thinks her sister Dara is just playing around when she disappears on her birthday. But when nine-year-old Madeline Snow disappears shortly after, Nick thinks there might be a connection in this compelling novel of intrigue, loss, and suspicion.