Contact Us

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

General Contact Information

Email: reference@dmpl.org

Des Moines Public Library
1000 Grand
Des Moines, IA 50309

Call During Business Hours: (515) 283.4152

Call After Hours: (515) 283.4000*

*Call the Library's automated telephone service at any time of the day or night. Use this service to find out what books are checked out to you or being held for you, to cancel holds, to renew library materials, and to find out any fines you may owe.

Tell us how to make your visit to the library a wonderful experience:
Please fill out our Comment Form >

Contact the Library Administration

Greg Heid | Director 
515.283.4152, x4
ggheid@dmpl.org

Linda Roe | Deputy Director
515.283.4102
llroe@dmpl.org

For technical assistance, email our Webmaster
libwebmaster@dmpl.org
Dawn E. Work-MaKinne | Supervising Librarian, Technical Services
515.283.4155
deworkmakinne@dmpl.org

 Jan D. Kaiser |  Marketing Manager
515.283.4103
jdkaiser@dmpl.org

Nyla L. Wobig | Manager, Central Library
515.283.4265
nlwobig@dmpl.org
Contact for Administrative questions only

Carolyn E. Greufe | Manager, East Side Library & North Side Library
515.248.6255 (East Side Library)
515.248.6285 (North Side Library)
cegreufe@dmpl.org

Susan Woody | Manager, Forest Avenue Library & South Side Library
(515) 248.6265 Forest Avenue Library
(515) 248.6279 South Side Library
sawoody@dmpl.org

Pam S. Deitrick | Manager, Franklin Library
515.248.6275
psdeitrick@dmpl.org