Kanopy Is Currently Unavailable

The streaming video service Kanopy is currently unavailable. We are working to fix, and apologize for the inconvenience.

All Buildings Remain Closed, Curbside Service Available

All Des Moines Public Library buildings remain closed to the public until further notice as a preventative measure to stop the spread of COVID-19 (coronavirus). Patrons can now place new holds on materials, and curbside pickup service is available at all locations. Read more about that HERE

DMPL Administration

Photo of Susan Woody
Susan A. Woody
Library Director

Phone: (515) 283-4103

Email: SAWoody@dmpl.org

Jennifer Tormey headshot
Jennifer Tormey
Manager, Technical Services

Phone: (515) 283-4153

Email: JNTormey@dmpl.org

Photo of Jon Hobbs
Jon Hobbs
Manager, Central Library

Phone: (515) 283-4265

Email: JTHobbs@dmpl.org

Michelle Abrahamson headshot
Michelle Abrahamson
Supervisor, Central Library

Phone: (515) 283-6413

Email: MJAbrahamson@dmpl.org

Ashley Molzen headshot
Ashley Molzen
Supervisor, East Side Library

Phone: (515) 248-6255

Email: ARMolzen@dmpl.org

Brooke Santillan headshot
Brooke Santillan
Supervisor, Forest Avenue Library

Phone: (515) 248-6265

Email: BASantillan@dmpl.org

Nikki Hayter headshot
Nikki Hayter
Manager, Franklin Avenue Library

Phone: (515) 248-6275

Email: NMHayter@dmpl.org

Paige Knotts
Paige Knotts
Supervisor, Franklin Avenue Library

Phone: (515) 248-6207

Email: PKKnotts@dmpl.org

Kate Young headshot
Kate Young
Supervisor, North Side Library

Phone: (515) 248-6285

Email: KEYoung@dmpl.org

Brenda Hall headshot
Brenda Hall
Supervisor, South Side Library

Phone: (515) 248-6279

Email: BKHall@dmpl.org

Tim Paluch headshot
Tim Paluch
Supervisor, Community Engagement

Phone: (515) 283-4288

Email: tjpaluch@dmpl.org

Katie McKenzie headshot
Katie McKenzie
Program Coordinator

Phone: (515) 283-4155

Email: KMMckenzie@dmpl.org